A Day Out in Yorkshire’s Whitby

Who’d have thought that a traditional seaside town in Yorkshire would actually be one of the UK’s most longstanding and celebrated gothic icons? Whitby may be perfectly placed for exploring both the Moors and the stunning Coast, but it actually has a much darker side to discover too, especially for any fans of the classic gothic horror that is Bram Stoker’s Dracula.

New Experiences in Norfolk

Who says that you need to travel far and wide to enjoy amazing holidays or days out with the family? Norfolk is a great all-round destination with plenty to offer, especially for families with small children. There is over 90 miles of unspoilt coastline in Norfolk not to mention plenty of beautiful coastline and countryside.

The City of Lights

Referred to as the City of Lights, Paris earned this title thanks to being one of the first cities in the world to have electricity. Sample the city’s café culture, visit the many historical and culturally significant sights and find new ways to discover this much-loved city.

Please reload

© 2019 by Nottinghamshire In Focus

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon